MVH Annual Awards 2018

The racing year has been completed in true MVH style by an amazing award / Christmas party at the Waterfront Bar in Barton Marina. A huge thanks for Mr & Mrs Bennett for their organisation and for the vodka luge and magic mirror!!!

Well done to all members for a successful year and to all winners who took home the spoils!

Read on to see our 2018 winners and for a link to the gallery……..

Award Name
Club Champion 2018 Alex Mead
Club Champion 2018 Julie Hulbert
Club Champion Runner-up 2018 Phil Hall
Club Champion Runner-up 2018 Anna Bennett
Veteran Champion 2018 David Hobbs
Sprint Distance Champion 2018 Alex Mead
Sprint Distance Champion 2018 Lisa Wright
Standard Distance Champion 2018 John Widdowson
Middle Distance Champion 2018 Matthew Wagstaffe
Middle Distance Champions 2018 Julie Hulbert
Time Trial Champion 2018 Alex Mead
Time Trial Champion 2018 Anna Bennett
Aquathon Fastest Female 2018  Hannah Brayer
Aquathon Fastest Male 2018 Matthew Wagstaffe
Aquathon Handicap Champion 2018 Lindsay Riley
Aquathon Handicap Champion 2018 Robin Mitchell
Triathletes Triathlete 2018 Julie Hulbert
Coaches Award 2018 Suzie Parsons


Click here to see the award ceremony photos. Many thanks to Mr Clark for his photography.